List of districts of Maharashtra

Spread the love

Mumbai all District name list

Maharashtra, a state in western India, is divided into 36 districts. Here are more points about the districts in Maharashtra:
1. Mumbai: Mumbai, the capital city of Maharashtra, is also a district in itself. It is the financial, commercial, and entertainment hub of India.
2. Pune: Pune is a major district and city known for its educational institutions, IT industry, and historical sites like Shaniwar Wada and Aga Khan Palace.
3. Nagpur: Nagpur is the third-largest city in Maharashtra and serves as the winter capital of the state. It is known for its oranges, Nagpur Central Museum, and the Deekshabhoomi Buddhist monument.
4. Nashik: Nashik is a district famous for its religious significance, hosting the Kumbh Mela every 12 years. It is also renowned for its vineyards and wineries.
5. Aurangabad: Aurangabad is known for its historical sites like the Ajanta and Ellora Caves, which are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The district also houses the Bibi Ka Maqbara, a mausoleum resembling the Taj Mahal.
6. Thane: Thane is a district neighboring Mumbai and is known for its lakes, historical forts, and the Sanjay Gandhi National Park.
7. Kolhapur: Kolhapur is a district famous for its rich cultural heritage, temples, and traditional arts and crafts. The district is known for the Mahalaxmi Temple and Kolhapuri chappals.
8. Solapur: Solapur is a district known for its textile industry and historical sites like the Siddheshwar Temple and the Great Indian Bustard Sanctuary.
9. Amravati: Amravati is a district located in the Vidarbha region and is known for its historical attractions, wildlife sanctuaries, and the Wadali Talao lake.
10. Ahmednagar: Ahmednagar is a district with a prominent historical background, featuring sites like the Ahmednagar Fort and the Shirdi Sai Baba Temple.
These are just a few examples of the districts in Maharashtra, each with its own distinct characteristics, cultural heritage, and significant landmarks. Maharashtra is a diverse state with a rich history, vibrant cities, and varied landscapes.

List of districts of Maharashtra

Here are the names of all the districts in Maharashtra, India:
1. Ahmednagar
2. Akola
3. Amravati
4. Aurangabad
5. Beed
6. Bhandara

How many district in Mumbai?

7. Buldhana
8. Chandrapur
9. Dhule
10. Gadchiroli
11. Gondia
12. Hingoli
13. Jalgaon

Get List of 36 Districts in Maharashtra

14. Jalna
15. Kolhapur
16. Latur
17. Mumbai City
18. Mumbai Suburban
19. Nagpur
20. Nanded
21. Nandurbar
22. Nashik

Maharashtra All district name in English
23. Osmanabad
24. Palghar
25. Parbhani
26. Pune
Complete List of Districts of Maharashtra

27. Raigad
28. Ratnagiri
29. Sangli
30. Satara
31. Sindhudurg

List of Districts of Maharashtra (MH)

32. Solapur
33. Thane
34. Wardha
35. Washim
36. Yavatmal

Maharashtra All district name in Hindi

यहां महाराष्ट्र के सभी जिलों के नाम हैं हिंदी में:
1. अहमदनगर
2. अकोला
3. अमरावती
4. औरंगाबाद
5. बीड
6. भंडारा
7. बुलढाणा
8. चंद्रपूर
9. धुळे
10. गडचिरोली
11. गोंदिया
12. हिंगोली
13. जळगाव
14. जालना
15. कोल्हापुर
16. लातूर
17. मुंबई शहर
18. मुंबई उपनगरीय
19. नागपूर
20. नांदेड
21. नंदुरबार
22. नाशिक
23. उस्मानाबाद
24. पालघर
25. परभणी
26. पुणे
27. रायगड
28. रत्नागिरी
29. सांगली
30. सातारा
31. सिंधुदुर्ग
32. सोलापूर
33. ठाणे
34. वर्धा
35. वाशिम
36. यवतमाळ

Maharashtra district map

Q- How many district in Maharashtra?

Ans- 36 District in Maharashtra

Q- What is capital of Maharashtra?

Ans- Mumbai is capital of Maharashtra

🔴 Maharashtra district name PDF download – Click here


General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *