List of district of Meghalaya | how many district in Meghalaya

Spread the love

All about Meghalaya district read in this post
✔ All district name list
✔ Meghalaya district map
✔ Meghalaya district list PDF
✔ Capital of Meghalaya
✔ Number of district in Meghalaya

List of district of Meghalaya

Meghalaya is a state located in the northeastern region of India. It is divided into various districts, each with its own unique characteristics and cultural significance. Here are ten points about the districts of Meghalaya:
1. Capital District: East Khasi Hills is the most populous and important district of Meghalaya. It houses the state capital, Shillong, and is the political, cultural, and educational center of the state.

2. West Garo Hills: This district is located in the western part of Meghalaya and is known for its picturesque landscapes and diverse wildlife. Tura, the district headquarters, is a prominent town in this region.

3. East Garo Hills: Situated in the eastern part of Meghalaya, this district is known for its hilly terrain, lush forests, and rich biodiversity. Williamnagar is the district headquarters.

4. Ri-Bhoi: This district is the gateway to Meghalaya as it houses the main entrance to the state from Assam. It is an important industrial and agricultural region.

5. West Khasi Hills: Known for its serene beauty and tribal villages, this district offers breathtaking views of the Khasi Hills. Nongstoin is the district headquarters.

6. South West Garo Hills: This district is part of the Garo Hills division and is characterized by dense forests and traditional Garo culture.

7. South Garo Hills: One of the lesser-developed districts, it is situated in the southern part of Garo Hills. Baghmara is the headquarters.

8. South West Khasi Hills: This district is relatively less explored by tourists, making it an offbeat destination with its pristine natural beauty.

9. North Garo Hills: Known for its undulating landscapes and tribal communities, this district is located in the northern region of Garo Hills.

10. East Jaintia Hills: This district is famous for its unique geographical formations, including caves and plateaus. Jowai, the district headquarters, is a significant cultural center.

Each of these districts contributes to the diversity and richness of Meghalaya’s culture, tradition, and natural beauty. They offer visitors a chance to explore the distinct flavors and experiences that the state has to offer.

district List of Meghalaya

🔴 Here is the list of districts in Meghalaya:
1. East Khasi Hills
2. West Khasi Hills
3. South West Khasi Hills
4. Ri-Bhoi
5. East Jaintia Hills
6. West Jaintia Hills

List of district in Meghalaya

7. East Garo Hills
8. West Garo Hills
9. South Garo Hills

Meghalay All district name in English

10. North Garo Hills
11. South West Garo Hills
12. Eastern West Khasi Hills

Meghalay All district name in Hindi

🔴 मेघालय के सभी जिलों का नाम
1. पूर्व खासी पहाड़ियाँ
2. पश्चिम खासी पहाड़ियाँ
3. दक्षिण पश्चिम खासी पहाड़ियाँ
4. रायबहाई
5. पूर्व जेंटिया पहाड़ियाँ
6. पश्चिम जेंटिया पहाड़ियाँ
7. पूर्व गारो पहाड़ियाँ
8. पश्चिम गारो पहाड़ियाँ
9. दक्षिण गारो पहाड़ियाँ
10. उत्तर गारो पहाड़ियाँ
11. दक्षिण पश्चिम गारो पहाड़ियाँ
12. Eastern West Khasi Hills

🔴 Meghalaya district map
Meghalay district map
🔴 Q1- How many district in Meghalaya

Ans- 12 district in Meghalaya

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Meghalaya

Ans- Shillong is the capital of Meghalaya

🔴 Meghalaya district list PDF download – Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *