List of district in Andhra Pradesh | How many district in Andhra Pradesh

Spread the love

All about Andhra Pradesh district read in this post

✔ All district name list
✔ Andhra Pradesh district map
✔ Andhra Pradesh district list PDF
✔ Capital of Andhra Pradesh
✔ Number of district in Andhra Pradesh

List of district in Andhra Pradesh

1. Geographical Diversity: Andhra Pradesh is known for its geographical diversity, with districts ranging from coastal regions along the Bay of Bengal to hilly areas in the Eastern Ghats.

2. Vijayawada and Guntur: These two districts are critical as they house the capital region of Andhra Pradesh. Vijayawada is a major commercial hub, and Guntur is famous for agriculture and textiles.

3. Visakhapatnam: One of the most prominent districts, Visakhapatnam, is a major port city known for its industrial development, beautiful beaches, and scenic hills.

4. Coastal Districts: The coastal districts like Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, and East Godavari are famous for their stunning beaches and agricultural productivity.

5. Rayalaseema Region: The four districts of Anantapur, Chittoor, Kadapa, and Kurnool form the Rayalaseema region, known for its historical significance, culture, and agriculture.

6. Prakasam: This district is recognized for its contribution to the growth of the state through its industries and connectivity via the Chennai-Howrah railway line.

7. Nellore: The district of Nellore is known for its agricultural produce, especially rice and aquaculture.

8. Krishna: Besides being home to Vijayawada, the Krishna district is famous for the holy town of Amaravati, which has historical significance.

9. Tribal Diversity: Andhra Pradesh has several districts with a significant tribal population, such as Vizianagaram and Visakhapatnam Agency areas.

10. Development Initiatives: The state government has been focusing on various developmental projects and welfare schemes to uplift different districts and improve infrastructure and living standards.

List of district of Andhra Pradesh

1-Alluri Sitharama Raju
7-East Godavari

Andhra Pradesh All district name list in english

9- Guntur
10- Kakinada
11- Kona Seema
12- Krishna
14- Manyam
15- NTR District
16- Nandyal
17- Palnadu
19-SPS Nellore
20-Sri Satyasai District
21-Sri. Balaji Dist
22- Srikakulam
23- Vishakhapatnam
24- Vizianagaram
25- West Godavari
26- YSR Kadapa

🔴 Andhra Pradesh district map
Andhra Pradesh district map
Andhra Pradesh district map
🔴 Q1- How many district in Andhra Pradesh

Ans- 26 district in Andhra Pradesh

Q2- What is the capital of Andhra Pradesh

Ans- Amravati is the capital of Andhra Pradesh

🔴 Andhra Pradesh district list PDF download – Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *