List of district of Assam | how many district in Assam

Spread the love

All about Assam district read in this post

✔ All district name list
✔ Assam district map
✔ Assam district list PDF
✔ Capital of Assam
✔ Number of district in Assam

1. Assam, located in northeastern India, is a state known for its diverse districts.

2. Assam has a total of 33 districts, each with its unique cultural, geographical, and historical significance.

3. The capital city of Assam, Dispur, is located in the Kamrup Metropolitan district.

4. The largest district in Assam is Karbi Anglong, known for its scenic landscapes, wildlife sanctuaries, and diverse tribal communities.

5. Dibrugarh district is an important educational and industrial hub in Assam, famous for tea gardens and the Dibrugarh University.

6. The Kaziranga National Park, home to the one-horned rhinoceros, is located in the Golaghat district of Assam.

7. The Kamrup district is renowned for its ancient temples, including the Kamakhya Temple, a major pilgrimage site for Hindus.

8. Tinsukia district, situated in eastern Assam, is known for its oil refineries and natural beauty, with the beautiful Dibru-Saikhowa National Park located within its borders.

9. The Barpeta district is famous for its Vaishnavite culture and the Barpeta Satra, a prominent religious institution.

10. The Sonitpur district, located in central Assam, is known for its tea gardens, archaeological sites, and the Tezpur University.

List of district of Assam

🔴 Here is a list of all the districts in Assam
1. Baksa
2. Barpeta
3. Biswanath
4. Bongaigaon
5. Cachar
6. Charaideo
7. Chirang
8. Darrang
9. Dhemaji
10. Dhubri

List of district in Assam

11. Dibrugarh
12. Dima Hasao (formerly North Cachar Hills)
13. Goalpara
14. Golaghat
15. Hailakandi
16. Hojai
17. Jorhat
18. Kamrup
19. Kamrup Metropolitan
20. Karbi Anglong
21. Karimganj
22. Kokrajhar
23. Lakhimpur
24. Majuli
25. Morigaon
26. Nagaon
27. Nalbari
28. Sivasagar
29. Sonitpur

Assam all district name list in English

30. South Salmara-Mankachar
31. Tinsukia
32. Udalguri
33. West Karbi Anglong

Assam all district name list in hindi

🔴 असम में सभी जिलों की सूची है:
1. बक्सा
2. बारपेटा
3. बिश्वनाथ
4. बोंगाइगांव
5. काचार
6. चराइदेव
7. चिरांग
8. दर्रांग
9. धेमाजी
10. धुबरी
11. दिब्रूगढ़
12. दिमा हसाओ (पूर्व में नॉर्थ काचार हिल्स)
13. गोआलपाड़ा
14. गोलाघाट
15. हैलाकंडी
16. होजाई
17. जोरहाट
18. कामरूप
19. कामरूप मेट्रोपॉलिटन
20. कारबी आंगलोंग
21. करीमगंज
22. कोकराझार
23. लखीमपुर
24. माजुली
25. मोरीगांव
26. नगांव
27. नालबारी
28. सिवसागर
29. सोनितपुर
30. दक्षिण सालमारा-मनकाचर
31. तिनसुकिया
32. उदलगुरी
33. पश्चिम कारबी आंगलोंग

🔴 Assam district map
Assam all District name list
Asam All district name list
🔴 Q1- How many district in Assam

Ans- 33 district in Assam

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Assam

Ans- Dispur is the capital of Assam

🔴 Assam district list PDF download Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *