List of district of Kerala | how many district in Kerala

Spread the love

All about Kerala district read in this post
✔ All district name list
✔ Kerala district map
✔ Kerala district list PDF
✔ Capital of Kerala
✔ Number of district in Kerala

List of district of Kerala

Kerala is a state located in the southwestern region of India and is divided into 14 districts. Here are ten points about Kerala districts:

1. Thiruvananthapuram: This district is the southernmost district of Kerala and also the state capital. It is known for its beautiful beaches, historic landmarks, and lush green landscapes.

2. Ernakulam: One of the most urbanized districts in Kerala, Ernakulam is the commercial capital of the state. The city of Kochi, a major port and tourist destination, is located in this district.

3. Kozhikode: This district, historically known as Calicut, holds significant importance due to its historic trade links with various cultures. It is famous for its serene beaches and the pristine backwaters of Kozhikode.

4. Thrissur: Known as the cultural capital of Kerala, Thrissur is famous for its vibrant festivals, especially the Thrissur Pooram, which is a grand spectacle of color, music, and fireworks.

5. Kollam: This district boasts a long coastline, and the city of Kollam is known for its cashew industry and traditional coir manufacturing. The Ashtamudi Lake, a prominent backwater attraction, is also located here.

6. Kannur: Renowned for its historical significance, Kannur has numerous forts, ancient temples, and traditional ritual art forms. It is also home to some beautiful beaches like Payyambalam Beach.

7. Kottayam: This district is known for its extensive rubber plantations and the backwater stretch of Kumarakom, a popular tourist destination. Kottayam is also a major center of education in Kerala.

8. Alappuzha: Often referred to as the “Venice of the East,” Alappuzha is famous for its vast network of backwaters, houseboats, and serene beaches. The annual Nehru Trophy Boat Race is a major attraction here.

9. Palakkad: This district is characterized by its picturesque landscapes, including the Palakkad Gap, a natural mountain pass between the Western Ghats. It is also known for its historical monuments and ancient temples.

10. Wayanad: A hilly district in the northeastern part of Kerala, Wayanad is known for its lush green forests, wildlife sanctuaries, and serene lakes. It is a popular destination for nature lovers and trekking enthusiasts.

Kerala all District name list

🔴 Here is the list of all the districts in Kerala:
1. Thiruvananthapuram
2. Kollam
3. Pathanamthitta
4. Alappuzha
5. Kottayam
6. Idukki
7. Ernakulam
8. Thrissur

Kerala district name list in English

9. Palakkad
10. Malappuram
11. Kozhikode
12. Wayanad
13. Kannur
14. Kasaragod

Kerala district name list in Hindi

🔴 Here is the list of all the districts in Kerala in Hindi:
1. तिरुवनंतपुरम
2. कोल्लम
3. पठानांबित्ता
4. आलाप्पुझा
5. कोट्टायम
6. इडुक्कि
7. एर्नाकुलम
8. त्रिशूर
9. पलक्कड
10. मलप्पुरम
11. कोझिकोड
12. वायनाड
13. कन्नूर
14. कसरगोड

🔴 Kerala district map
Kerala district map
Kerala district map
🔴 Q1- How many district in Kerala

Ans- 14 district in Kerala

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Kerala

Ans- Thiruvananthapuram is the capital of Kerala

🔴 Kerala district list PDF download Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *