List of districts of Haryana | Haryana all District name

Spread the love

Haryana District name list

Haryana, a state located in northern India, is divided into 22 districts. Here are more points about the districts in Haryana:
1. Ambala: Ambala is a district known for its strategic location as it serves as a major transportation hub. It is home to Ambala Cantonment, a significant military base.
2. Faridabad: Faridabad is a district that is a part of the National Capital Region (NCR). It is an industrial and commercial center with numerous industries and corporate offices.
3. Gurugram: Gurugram, also known as Gurgaon, is a district and a major city in Haryana. It is a leading financial and technological hub in India and is known for its modern infrastructure, corporate parks, and upscale residential areas.
4. Hisar: Hisar is a district known for its rich historical heritage. It has numerous historical sites, including the Hisar Fort and Firoz Shah Palace Complex.
5. Karnal: Karnal is a district associated with agricultural activities and is known as the “Rice Bowl of India.” It is home to the National Dairy Research Institute (NDRI) and Karnal Lake.
6. Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra is a district of religious significance, known for its association with the ancient epic, the Mahabharata. It is believed to be the battlefield of the Mahabharata war and houses various temples and pilgrimage sites.
7. Panchkula: Panchkula is a district that is also a part of the NCR. It is known for its well-planned urban development, residential areas, and tourist attractions like the Morni Hills and Pinjore Gardens.
8. Panipat: Panipat is a district with historical significance due to its association with major battles fought in the region. It is known for its textile and handloom industry.
9. Rohtak: Rohtak is a district known for its agricultural activities, educational institutions, and being the birthplace of many renowned wrestlers. It houses Maharshi Dayanand University.
10. Sonipat: Sonipat is a district known for its educational institutions, including the renowned O.P. Jindal Global University. It is also an industrial hub with various manufacturing units.

List of districts of Haryana

Here are the names of all the districts in Haryana, India:

Haryana District name in English

1. Ambala
2. Bhiwani
3. Charkhi Dadri
List of Districts in Haryana 2023
4. Faridabad
5. Fatehabad
6. Gurugram (formerly known as Gurgaon)
7. Hisar
8. Jhajjar
9. Jind
10. Kaithal
11. Karnal
12. Kurukshetra

Complete List of Districts of Haryana 2023

13. Mahendragarh
14. Nuh
15. Palwal
16. Panchkula
17. Panipat
18. Rewari
19. Rohtak
20. Sirsa
21. Sonipat
22. Yamunanagar

Haryana District list 2023 – हरियाणा के 22 जिलों का नाम

These are the 22 districts of Haryana

Haryana District name list in Hindi

हरियाणा में सभी जिलों के नाम इस प्रकार हैं:
1. अंबाला
2. भिवानी
3. चरखी दादरी
4. फरीदाबाद
5. फतेहाबाद
6. गुरुग्राम (पूर्व में गुड़गांव के रूप में जाना जाता था)
7. हिसार
8. झज्जर
9. जींद
10. कैथल
11. करनाल
12. कुरुक्षेत्र
13. महेंद्रगढ़
14. नुह
15. पलवल
16. पंचकुला
17. पानीपत
18. रेवाड़ी
19. रोहतक
20. सिरसा
21. सोनीपत
22. यमुनानगर

✔ Haryana District map

✔ Haryana District map in Hindi

Haryana District list PDF Download – Click Heair
Q- How many number of district in Haryana ?

Ans- Total 22 number of District in Haryana

Q- What is capital of Haryana?

Ans- The capital of Haryana is Chandigarh

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *