List of Districts in Uttarakhand | Uttrakhand All district name list

Spread the love

Uttarakhand all District name List in English and Hindi

🔴 1. Uttarakhand has a total of 13 districts. Dehradun is the capital district of Uttarakhand and is known for its picturesque beauty, pleasant climate, and numerous educational institutions.


🔴 2. Nainital: Nainital is a popular tourist destination known for its serene lakes, including the famous Naini Lake. It is often referred to as the “Lake District of India.”


🔴 3. Haridwar: Haridwar is one of the seven holiest places in Hinduism and is considered the gateway to the Char Dham pilgrimage sites in Uttarakhand. The city is renowned for its religious significance and the famous Kumbh Mela.

🔴 4. Almora: Almora is a scenic hill district known for its stunning panoramic views of the Himalayas. It has a rich cultural heritage and is home to ancient temples and vibrant markets.

🔴 5. Pauri Garhwal: Pauri Garhwal is located in the Garhwal region and offers breathtaking views of the snow-capped peaks. It is known for its religious sites, including the Kandoliya Temple and Kyunkaleshwar Mahadev Temple.

🔴 6. Chamoli: Chamoli is often referred to as the “Abode of Gods” due to its numerous sacred shrines and pilgrimage sites. It is home to the famous Valley of Flowers National Park and the holy town of Badrinath.

🔴 7. Uttarkashi: Uttarkashi is a district renowned for its spiritual significance and natural beauty. It serves as a gateway to the Gangotri and Yamunotri pilgrimage sites and is dotted with ancient temples and ashrams.

🔴 8. Tehri Garhwal: Tehri Garhwal district is known for the Tehri Dam, one of the largest hydroelectric projects in India. The district offers scenic beauty, adventure sports opportunities, and spiritual retreats.


🔴 9. Rudraprayag: Rudraprayag is a district located at the confluence of the rivers Alaknanda and Mandakini. It is an important pilgrimage site and serves as the gateway to Kedarnath and Badrinath temples.


🔴 10. Udham Singh Nagar: Udham Singh Nagar is a predominantly industrial district known for its agricultural and industrial growth. It is home to the famous Jim Corbett National Park, which attracts wildlife enthusiasts.

List of Districts in Uttarakhand

Here is a list of districts in Uttarakhand, India:
1. Almora
2. Bageshwar
3. Chamoli
4. Champawat
5. Dehradun
6. Haridwar

Uttarakhand all District name in English

7. Nainital
8. Pauri Garhwal
9. Pithoragarh
10. Rudraprayag
11. Tehri Garhwal

New List of Districts of Uttarakhand

12. Udham Singh Nagar
13. Uttarkashi

Uttarakhand Districts | उत्तराखंड में कितने जिले हैं

उत्तराखंड में सभी जिलों के नामों की सूची निम्नानुसार है:
1. देहरादून
2. नैनीताल
3. उधम सिंह नगर

Uttarakhand all District name in Hindi

4. हरिद्वार
5. चमोली
6. पौड़ी गढ़वाल
7. रुद्रप्रयाग
8. टिहरी गढ़वाल

उत्तराखंड जिला लिस्ट | Uttarakhand District List

9. अल्मोड़ा
10. पिथौरागढ़
उत्तराखंड के जिलों की सूची
11. बागेश्वर
12. चंपावत
13. उत्तरकाशी

Uttrakhand district map

Q- How many district in Uttarakhand ?

Ans- 13 District in Uttarakhand

Q- What is capital of Uttarakhand ?

Ans- Dehradun is capital of Uttrakhand

🔴 Uttarakhand distric List PDF download – Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *