List of Districts in Punjab | Punjab All district name

Spread the love

All about Punjab district read in this post
✔ All district name list
✔ Punjab district map
✔ Punjab district list PDF
✔ Capital of Punjab
✔ Number of district in Punjab

1. Punjab, a state in northern India, is divided into 23 districts.
2. Each district in Punjab has its own unique identity and cultural heritage.
3. The districts of Punjab are known for their rich history, agricultural productivity, and industrial development.
4. Amritsar, one of the prominent districts, is home to the iconic Golden Temple, a significant religious site for Sikhs.
5. Ludhiana, another major district, is known as the industrial hub of Punjab and is famous for its textile and garment manufacturing.
6. Jalandhar district is renowned for its sports industry and is often referred to as the “Sports City of India.”
7. The district of Patiala is known for its royal heritage and is associated with the erstwhile princely state of Patiala.
8. Bathinda district is notable for its oil refinery and thermal power plants.
9. The district of Kapurthala is known for its architectural marvels, including the Jagatjit Palace and the Moorish Mosque.
10. Each district in Punjab plays a vital role in the overall development and progress of the state, contributing to its cultural, economic, and social fabric.

Punjab All district name list

Here are the names of all the districts in the state of Punjab, India:
1. Amritsar
2. Barnala
3. Bathinda
4. Faridkot
5. Fatehgarh Sahib

Punjab All district name list in English

6. Fazilka
7. Ferozepur
8. Gurdaspur
9. Hoshiarpur
10. Jalandhar
11. Kapurthala
12. Ludhiana
13. Mansa
14. Moga
15. Muktsar
16. Pathankot
17. Patiala
18. Rupnagar (Ropar)
19. Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar (Mohali)
20. Sangrur
21. Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar (Nawanshahr)
22. Sri Muktsar Sahib
23. Tarn Taran

Punjab All district name in Hindi

Here are the district names in Punjab, India, written in Hindi:
1. अमृतसर
2. बरनाला
3. बठिंडा
4. फरीदकोट
5. फतेहगढ़ साहिब

List of Districts in Punjab

6. फ़ाज़िलका
7. फ़िरोज़पुर
8. गुरदासपुर
9. होशियारपुर
10. जालंधर
11. कपूरथला
12. लुधियाना
13. मानसा
14. मोगा
15. मुक्तसर
16. पठानकोट
17. पटियाला

पंजाब जिला लिस्ट | Punjab District List

18. रूपनगर (रोपड़)
19. साहिबजादा अजीत सिंह नगर (मोहाली)
20. संगरूर
21. शहीद भगत सिंह नगर (नवांशहर)
22. श्री मुक्तसर साहिब
23. तरन तारन

🔴 Punjab district map

🔴 Q1- How many district in Punjab

Ans- 23 district in Punjab

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Punjab

Ans- Chandigarh is the capital of Punjab
Punjab district list PDF download – Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *