List of Districts in Odisha | Odisha all District name list | how many district in Odisha

Spread the love
🔴 All about Odisha district read in this post

✔ All district name list
✔ Odisha district map
✔ Odisha district list PDF
✔ Capital of Odisha
✔ Number of district in Odisha

1. Location: Odisha is a state located in the eastern part of India. It shares its borders with West Bengal, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, and Andhra Pradesh.
2. Capital: The capital city of Odisha is Bhubaneswar, which is also its largest city. Bhubaneswar is known for its ancient temples and modern infrastructure.
3. Coastal State: Odisha has a long coastline along the Bay of Bengal, stretching for about 480 kilometers. It is blessed with beautiful beaches, such as Puri Beach and Chandipur Beach, attracting tourists from around the world.
4. Divisions and Districts: Odisha is divided into 30 districts, each with its unique cultural heritage and geographical features. Some of the prominent districts include Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Balasore, and Koraput.
5. Cultural Heritage: Odisha has a rich cultural heritage and is known for its classical dance form, Odissi. The state is also famous for its ancient temples, including the world-famous Jagannath Temple in Puri, Sun Temple in Konark, and Lingaraja Temple in Bhubaneswar.
6. Tribal Population: Odisha is home to a significant tribal population. The state has a diverse range of tribal communities, such as the Santals, Juang, Gond, and Kondh, each with its distinct culture, art, and traditions.
7. Natural Resources: Odisha is abundant in natural resources, including minerals like iron ore, coal, bauxite, and chromite. The state’s mineral wealth has played a crucial role in its economic development.
8. Agriculture: Agriculture is a vital sector in Odisha’s economy. Rice is the primary crop grown in the state, and Odisha is often referred to as the “Rice Bowl of India.” Other important crops include pulses, oilseeds, sugarcane, and cotton.
9. Wildlife and National Parks: Odisha is home to several national parks and wildlife sanctuaries, preserving its diverse flora and fauna. Some notable ones are Bhitarkanika National Park, Simlipal National Park, and Chilika Lake (a famous wetland and bird sanctuary).
10. Festivals: Odisha celebrates a wide range of festivals throughout the year. The most popular one is the Rath Yatra, which is a grand chariot festival held in Puri for Lord Jagannath and attracts millions of devotees. Other major festivals include Durga Puja, Diwali, Makar Sankranti, and Holi.
These points provide a brief overview of Odisha and its districts, highlighting its cultural, geographical, and historical significance.

List of Districts in Odisha 2023

Here is a list of districts in Odisha:
1. Angul
2. Balangir
3. Balasore
4. Bargarh
5. Bhadrak
6. Boudh (also spelled as Baudh)
7. Cuttack
8. Deogarh (also spelled as Debagarh)
9. Dhenkanal

Odisha District name in English

10. Gajapati
11. Ganjam
12. Jagatsinghpur
13. Jajpur
14. Jharsuguda
15. Kalahandi
16. Kandhamal
17. Kendrapara
18. Kendujhar (also known as Keonjhar)
19. Khordha
20. Koraput
21. Malkangiri
22. Mayurbhanj
23. Nabarangpur
24. Nayagarh
25. Nuapada
26. Puri
27. Rayagada
28. Sambalpur
29. Sonepur
30. Sundargarh

Odisha District name list in Hindi

यहां ओडिशा (उड़ीसा) के जिलों की हिंदी में सूची है:
ओडिशा के सभी जिलों के नाम | उड़ीसा में कितनी सीटें हैं
1. अंगुल
2. बालांगीर
3. बालासोर
4. बरगढ़
5. भद्रक
6. बौध
7. कटक
8. देवगढ़
9. ढेंकनाल
10. गजापति
11. गंजम
12. जगतसिंहपुर
13. जाजपुर
14. झारसुगुड़ा
15. कालाहांडी
16. कंधमाल
17. केंद्रपाड़ा
18. केंदुझार
19. खोरदा
20. कोरापुट
21. मलकानगिरी
22. मयूरभंज
23. नबरंगपुर
24. नयागढ़
25. नुआपाड़ा
26. पुरी
27. रायगढ़
28. संबलपुर
29. सोनेपुर
30. सुंदरगढ़

🔴 Odisha district map

🔴 Q1- How many district in Odisha

Ans- 23 district in Odisha

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Odisha

Ans- Bhuvneshwar is the capital of odisha

🔴 Odisha district list PDF download – Click here


General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *