List of district of Sikkim | how many district in Sikkim

Spread the love

All about Sikkim district read in this post

✔ All district name list
✔ Sikkim district map
✔ Sikkim district list PDF
✔ Capital of Sikkim
✔ Number of district in Sikkim

🔴 Sikkim, a state nestled in the lap of the Himalayas, is divided into four districts, each offering unique experiences and natural beauty.

✔ 1. East Sikkim: With its capital at Gangtok, East Sikkim is the most populous district. It is known for its vibrant culture, bustling markets, and famous tourist attractions like the Rumtek Monastery and Tsomgo Lake.

✔ 2. West Sikkim: This district boasts breathtaking landscapes and is home to the charming town of Pelling. West Sikkim is a haven for nature lovers, with its lush green valleys, cascading waterfalls, and the stunning Khecheopalri Lake.

✔ 3. North Sikkim: Renowned for its untouched beauty, North Sikkim is a paradise for adventure enthusiasts. It features stunning alpine forests, snow-capped mountains, and the famous Yumthang Valley, also known as the Valley of Flowers.

✔ 4. South Sikkim: Known for its tranquility, South Sikkim is a perfect destination for those seeking serenity amidst nature. The district is home to the scenic town of Namchi, which offers panoramic views of the Himalayan ranges and houses the iconic Samdruptse and Char Dham.
Each district in Sikkim holds its own charm, from ancient monasteries to breathtaking landscapes, making it a dream destination for travelers seeking both spiritual solace and adventure in the lap of the Himalayas.

Sikkim, a state located in northeastern India, is divided into four districts. Here is a list of all the districts in Sikkim:

List of district of Sikkim

Sikkim All district list

✅ 1. East Sikkim
✅ 2. West Sikkim
✅ 3. North Sikkim
✅ 4. South Sikkim

List of district in Sikkim

Each district has its own administrative headquarters and encompasses various towns, villages, and natural landscapes.

Sikkim All district name in Hindi

🔴 Here are the district names in Sikkim in Hindi

✅ 1. पूर्वी सिक्किम (Purvi Sikkim) – East Sikkim
✅ 2. पश्चिमी सिक्किम (Pashchimi Sikkim) – West Sikkim
✅ 3. उत्तर सिक्किम (Uttar Sikkim) – North Sikkim
✅ 4. दक्षिण सिक्किम (Dakshin Sikkim) – South Sikkim

🔴 Sikkim district map


Sikkim district map
🔴 Q1- How many district in Sikkim

Ans- only 4 district in Sikkim

🔴 Q2- What is the capital of Sikkim

Ans- Gangtok is the capital of Sikkim

🔴 Sikkim district list PDF download – Click here

General knowledge (GK)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *